Lost on the River: The New Basement Tapes (Deluxe Edition) CD $13.98

Click to read reviews…
See More Pictures

CBS Store
In Stock: yes
Manufacturer: CBS Consumer Products
Category: Media>CD
Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes is a music event 47 years in the making. It’s an historic album project from five of music’s finest artists — Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops), Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes), Jim James (My Morning Jacket) and Marcus Mumford (Mumford & Sons) — in unique collaboration with a 26-year-old Bob Dylan. Produced by project creator T Bone Burnett, the album was recorded in March, 2014 at Capitol Studios in Hollywood, where the artists and Burnett convened for two weeks to write and create music for a treasure trove of long-lost lyrics handwritten by Bob Dylan in 1967 during the period that generated the recording of the legendary Basement Tapes. The collective completed and recorded dozens of songs, the first 20 of which appear on this deluxe edition. Track Listing: 1. Down On The Bottom 2. Married To My Hack 3. Kansas City 4. Spanish Mary 5. Liberty Street 6. Nothing To It 7. Golden Tom Silver Judas 8. When I Get My Hands On You 9. Duncan and Jimmy 10. Florida Key 11. Hidee Hidee Ho #11 12. Lost On The River #12 13. Stranger 14. Card Shark 15. Quick Like A Flash 16. Hidee Hidee Ho #16 17. Diamond Ring 18. The Whistle Is Blowing 19. Six Months In Kansas City (Liberty Street) 20. Lost On The River #20